阅读更多:会员在某些药店可能难以获得药物

选择语言

阅读:致会员的重要信息

常见问题解答

大多数会员会被分配到一个初级牙科诊所。如果您被分配到一个诊所,该诊所的名称和电话号码会印在您的会员卡背面。如果您没有被分配到初级牙科诊所,请致电客户服务部503-416-1444或TTY 711,让我们帮助您寻找牙医。

对于俄勒冈健康共享会员:

对于Columbia Pacific CCO会员:

 

请拨打503-416-1444或TTY 711联系CareOregon Dental客户服务部。我们会帮助您找到另一家诊所。

CareOregon Dental会将会员分配到我们服务区内的多家牙科诊所之一。如需寻找您附近的诊所,请访问我们的寻找牙医页面。

为了保障您的福利,您必须从我们的牙科医生网络中选择牙医。如果您的牙医不在我们的网络内,他们的服务将无法得到支付。

打电话给您的牙医诊所。值班服务人员将为您提供帮助。

请拨打503-416-1444联系CareOregon Dental客户服务部,免费电话888-440-9912或TTY 711。如果您在外地接受紧急牙科护理,请让牙医发送给我们一份显示牙科紧急情况的分项(详细)账单和图表说明。

CareOregon Dental以及我们的牙医在重视您的体验,并希望为您提供最好的牙科护理。如果您对治疗的任何部分不满,请联系您的牙医或CareOregon Dental客户服务部。

如需更改为其他牙科计划,请联系您的CCO:

  • 俄勒冈健康共享:888-519-3845 或 TTY 711
  • Columbia Pacific CCO:855-722-8206 或 TTY 711

是的。所有牙科治疗在怀孕期间都是安全的,包括X光片、洗牙、补牙和拔牙。怀孕期间的定期牙齿护理可以改善您的牙龈健康,对保持您的口腔健康至关重要。

儿童应该在长出第一颗牙齿或不晚于一岁生日时去看牙医。乳牙起着重要作用,因为它们:

  • 为牙龈下生长的恒牙留出空间。
  • 帮助幼儿咀嚼食物,并帮助他们发音说话。
  • 为孩子的脸型塑造轮廓,提升他们的自信心。

蛀牙是最常见的慢性儿童疾病,而且几乎是完全可预防的。定期看牙是保持口腔健康的关键。

牙科密封剂是涂在后牙上的薄塑料涂层,用于阻挡病菌并预防蛀牙。儿童长出恒定的后牙(臼齿)后,就应该涂上密封剂。所有没有蛀牙的臼齿都应该使用牙科密封剂。儿童在6岁到9岁之间需要密封第一颗臼齿,在10岁到14岁之间需要密封第二颗臼齿。牙科护理专家会在臼齿上涂上一层薄而透明的涂层。这项操作非常迅速(大约20分钟),而且没有痛苦。密封剂可以在几年时间里阻挡会造成龋齿的细菌。

定期看牙是常规整体糖尿病护理的一部分,就像看医生一样。照顾好您的口腔,有助于控制血糖和减少并发症。

即使是戴假牙的人,我们也建议每年至少看一次牙医。牙医会检查您的牙龈健康,筛查口腔癌,并检查您的假牙是否合适。

如果您住在集体宿舍或辅助生活设施中,并且由于特殊需求而无法在牙科诊所得到护理,请致电503-416-1444以了解我们的一些特殊需求牙科护理。如果您需要帮助或者额外信息来转介交通服务,请询问您的牙医

我们与多家服务方合作,包括特殊牙科需求服务 (ENDS)。 

CareOregon Dental takes fraud, waste and abuse seriously. If you suspect your benefits aren't being used correctly or want to report a case of fraud, waste or abuse, contact EthicsPoint at 888-331-6524. You also can file a report online at EthicsPoint.

未满19岁的儿童和青少年有资格通过“OHP已为我承保!”计划获得身体、牙齿和精神健康护理,包括孕妇,以及受“对童年时期来美者延期采取行动”(DACA)政策保护的青少年。欲了解更多信息,请点击此处

网站反馈

关闭图标

帮助我们完善网站

找不到您要找的东西?想告诉我们您的网站体验?参加我们的反馈调查,把您的想法告诉我们!

Frequently asked questions

Most members are assigned to a primary dental clinic. If you have been assigned to a clinic, the name and phone number are printed on the back of your membership card. If you have not been assigned to a primary dental clinic, call Customer Service at 503-416-1444 or TTY 711 for help finding a dentist.

For Health Share of Oregon members:

For Columbia Pacific CCO members:

 

Call CareOregon Dental Customer Service at 503-416-1444 or TTY 711. We can help you find another clinic.

CareOregon Dental assigns members to one of the several dental clinics throughout our service area. To find a clinic near you, visit our Find a Dentist page.

For your benefits to be covered, you must choose from our network of dental providers. If your dentist is not in our network, they won’t be paid for the services they perform.

Call your dentist's office. An on-call provider will be able to help you.

Call CareOregon Dental Customer Service at 503-416-1444, toll-free at 888-440-9912 or TTY 711. If you receive emergency dental care out of the area, have the dentist send us an itemized (detailed) bill and chart notes showing the dental emergency.

CareOregon Dental and our dentists care about your experience and want to give you the best dental care possible. If you have a complaint with any part of your treatment, contact your dentist or CareOregon Dental Customer Service.

To change to another dental plan, contact your CCO:

  • Health Share of Oregon: 888-519-3845 or TTY 711
  • Columbia Pacific CCO: 855-722-8206 or TTY 711

Yes. All dental treatment is safe during pregnancy, including X-rays, cleanings, fillings and extractions. Regular dental care during pregnancy improves the health of your gums and is critical to keeping your mouth healthy.

Children should see a dentist when their first tooth appears or no later than the first birthday. Baby teeth play an important role, because they:

  • Save space for the permanent teeth that are growing under the gums.
  • Help young children chew their food and form their first words.
  • Frame the child’s face and improve self-esteem.

Tooth decay is the most common chronic childhood disease and is almost entirely preventable. Regular dental visits are critical to keeping a healthy mouth.

Dental sealants are thin plastic coatings put on the back teeth to seal out germs and prevent cavities. Sealants should be applied as soon as children get their permanent back teeth (molars). All molars without dental decay should have dental sealants. Kids need their first molars sealed between age 6 and 9 and second molars sealed between 10 and 14. A dental care professional applies a thin, clear coating over the molars. It’s quick — about 20 minutes — and painless. Sealants keep out cavity-producing bacteria for several years.

Regular dental visits are a part of routine overall diabetes care, like seeing your medical doctor. Taking care of your mouth can help control blood sugar and reduce complications.

We recommend seeing a dentist at least one time a year, even for denture wearers. The dentist will check the health of your gums, screen for oral cancer and check the fit of your dentures.

If you live in a group home or assisted living facility and have a special need that keeps you from accessing care in a dental clinic, call us at 503-416-1444 to address some of our special needs dental care. Or ask your dentist if you need assistance or additional information for referral to transportation services.

We work with multiple providers, including Exceptional Dental Needs Services (ENDS)

CareOregon Dental takes fraud, waste and abuse seriously. If you suspect your benefits aren't being used correctly or want to report a case of fraud, waste or abuse, contact Ethics Point at 888-331-6524. You also can file a report online at ethicspoint.com.

Children and teens under the age of 19 are eligible for physical, dental and mental health care through the “OHP Now Covers Me!” program. This includes pregnant people and youth protected under the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) policy. For more information, please click here.